Last Blog Post

Since starting this class I have had an entirely new perspective on technology and how I engage in it. I no longer look at social media platforms from my own perspective and accept the way they are set up. I like to see how they can be improved and what is and is not necessary to have on a social media platform. I am more critical about apps before I download them and when I do I like so see what all the app has to offer. So many platforms have hidden settings and ways to make the platform better, if you can find them. This class has given me more of an appreciation for the designers of the different platforms I use every day. The final project was one of the most interesting units we had. I loved the creativity side of it and the ability to go in and change the design of Twitter’s platform. I am excited to continue my work in DTC for the next few years to finish my minor.

Leave a Reply

